Contact us

Contacting the society – for all general enquiries, (excluding publicity), please contact

Membership enquiries should be directed to

Specific enquiries relating to birds and birding in the county may be sent to the news team at

Potentially sensitive bird news should be sent to , enquiries directly relating to the website or social media to


President: Ian McCarthy


Society Officers and Volunteers

Chairman: Mark Grantham
(07818 497470)
Vice Chairman: Bruce Taggart
Primrose Bank, Radford Lane,
Millbrook PL10 1AH (01752 829163)
Honorary Secretary/ Minutes Secretary: Josh Howells
The New Bit, Mount Wise, Newquay, TR7 2BL
(07708 805107)
Honorary Treasurer: Vacant position

Conservation Officer: Tony Blunden
Pencairn, Penmenner Road, The Lizard,
Helston, TR12 7NR (01326 291064)
County Recorder: Dave Parker
2 Boslevan, Green Lane, Marazion,
TR17 0HQ (07932 354711)
Membership Secretary: Carol Hughes
Castle Towers, Ruan Lanihorne, Truro, TR2 5NZ
Birds in Cornwall editors:
Phil Taylor and Hilary Mitchell
(01736 810933)
Palores Editor: Simon Marquis
St Breock Place, Wadebridge, PL27 7JS
Assistant County Recorder: Tony Mills
Field Meetings Officer: Simon Marquis
Publicity Officer: Pete Roseveare

Board of  Directors/Charity Trustees

Mark Grantham, Bruce Taggart, Dave Parker, Tony Blunden, Phil Taylor, David Carrier,

David Collins, Carol Hughes, Pete Roseveare, Chris Mason, Josh Howells.


Rarities Committee –

(Emails go to the county recorder, who will then forward on to the rarities committee, comprising:)

Mashuq Ahmad, Tony Blunden, Greg Conway, Martin Elliot

Pete Fraser, Kester Wilson , Bob Bosisto

(updated October 2020)


News Team –

Dan Chaney, Tony Mills (Photographic Editor), Dave Parker, Steve Rowe,

Phil Taylor, Reuben Veal, Bob Bosisto, Pete Roseveare, Dan Beadle


Other contacts


Independent Examiner

 Mr S.G. Hawkey ACA
Whitakers, Bryndon House, 5 Berry Road, Newquay

GDPR and Privacy Policy, please see –