Contact us

Contacting the society – for all general enquiries, (excluding publicity), please contact secretary@cbwps.org.uk

Membership enquiries should be directed to membership@cbwps.org.uk

Specific enquiries relating to birds and birding in the county may be sent to the news team at bird-news@cbwps.org.uk

Potentially sensitive bird news should be sent to recorder@cbwps.org.uk , enquiries directly relating to the website or social media to webmaster@cbwps.org.uk

 

President: Ian McCarthy
president@cbwps.org.uk

 

Society Officers and Volunteers

Chairman: Mark Grantham
(07818 497470)
chairman@cbwps.org.uk
Vice Chairman: Bruce Taggart
Primrose Bank, Radford Lane,
Millbrook PL10 1AH (01752 829163)
vice-chairman@cbwps.org.uk
Honorary Secretary/ Minutes Secretary: Josh Howells
The New Bit, Mount Wise, Newquay, TR7 2BL
(07708 805107) secretary@cbwps.org.uk
Honorary Treasurer: Vacant position

treasurer@cbwps.org.uk

Conservation Officer: Tony Blunden
Pencairn, Penmenner Road, The Lizard,
Helston, TR12 7NR (01326 291064)
conservation@cbwps.org.uk
County Recorder: Dave Parker
2 Boslevan, Green Lane, Marazion,
TR17 0HQ (07932 354711)
recorder@cbwps.org.uk
Membership Secretary: Carol Hughes
Castle Towers, Ruan Lanihorne, Truro, TR2 5NZ

membership@cbwps.org.uk
Birds in Cornwall editors:
Phil Taylor and Hilary Mitchell
(01736 810933) birdsincornwall@cbwps.org.uk
Palores Editor: Simon Marquis
St Breock Place, Wadebridge, PL27 7JS
palores@cbwps.org.uk
Assistant County Recorder: Tony Mills
tonymills@cbwps.org.uk
Field Meetings Officer: Simon Marquis
field_meetings@cbwps.org.uk
Publicity Officer: Pete Roseveare
publicity@cbwps.org.uk
Webmaster:
webmaster@cbwps.org.uk

Board of  Directors/Charity Trustees

Mark Grantham, Bruce Taggart, Dave Parker, Tony Blunden, Phil Taylor, David Carrier,

David Collins, Carol Hughes, Pete Roseveare, Chris Mason, Josh Howells.

 

Rarities Committee – recorder@cbwps.org.uk

(Emails go to the county recorder, who will then forward on to the rarities committee, comprising:)

Mashuq Ahmad, Tony Blunden, Greg Conway, Martin Elliot

Pete Fraser, Kester Wilson , Bob Bosisto

(updated October 2020)

 

News Team – bird-news@cbwps.org.uk

Dan Chaney, Tony Mills (Photographic Editor), Dave Parker, Steve Rowe,

Phil Taylor, Reuben Veal, Bob Bosisto, Pete Roseveare, Dan Beadle

 

Other contacts

cbwpstwitter@cbwps.org.uk

surveys@cbwps.org.uk

—————

Independent Examiner

 Mr S.G. Hawkey ACA
Whitakers, Bryndon House, 5 Berry Road, Newquay

GDPR and Privacy Policy, please see – www.cbwps.org.uk/cbwpsword/privacy-policy/